writingkasce.blogg.se

Cp210x usb to uart bridge vcp drivers centos 7
Cp210x usb to uart bridge vcp drivers centos 7













cp210x usb to uart bridge vcp drivers centos 7

Parm: vendor:User specified USB idVendor (ushort) Vermagic: 4.4.0-87-generic SMP mod_unload modversions

  • cp cp210x.ko to /lib/modules//kernel/drivers/usb/serial.
  • #Cp210x usb to uart bridge vcp drivers centos 7 driver#

    I saw there was a Linux driver and thought that would work, however, I'm confused by the "build notes." It doesn't have the exact code to copy into the terminal (or have a convenient installation package :) ). I have a GPS for geocaching ( ) and to use it, you need the CP210x driver from Silas Labs. I'm new to Linux/Ubuntu, so I'm sorry this is sort of stupid.

    cp210x usb to uart bridge vcp drivers centos 7

    So maybe it is already installed and I don't have to do anything/something else is keeping the GPS from communicating with the program? Is there anything special that would need to be done to allow it to work with Wine? EDIT: I just ran lsmod in the terminal and this was listed cp210x 24576 0















    Cp210x usb to uart bridge vcp drivers centos 7